Buyer’s guide · 2026

The Best B2B Lead Generation Companies in 2026 (and How to Evaluate Them)

Six B2B lead generation companies show up again and again across third-party roundups on G2, Clutch, and independent buyer’s guides: Alleyoop, Belkins, CIENCE, Martal Group, Callbox, and SalesRoads. None of them sell the same thing. Some hand you a list. Some run a modular platform with a per-meeting commission on top. One (Alleyoop) runs marketing and sales development under one roof and hands you the trained intelligence model when the engagement ends.

That range is the whole problem with searching “best B2B lead generation companies.” The category label covers agencies that book qualified meetings, data platforms that sell contact records, and everything in between, and most roundups blur the three together. This one doesn’t. Every company below does the same job: finding and contacting B2B buyers on a client’s behalf. Data platforms like ZoomInfo, Apollo, and Cognism are real and useful, but they sell software your own team operates, not a done-for-you lead generation service, so they’re out of scope here.

We wrote this the same way we wrote our Best Outsourced SDR Companies ranking: honest criteria first, then a fair look at every company against them, including us.

How we evaluated these companies

Five things separate a lead generation program that produces revenue from one that produces activity reports. We scored every company in this list against the same five criteria.

How accounts get prioritized. Some companies work a purchased or manually researched list top to bottom. Others layer buying-intent signals, technographics, and website visitor data on top of a list so reps call the accounts already showing interest first. Signal-based targeting doesn’t guarantee a better conversation, but it changes who picks up the phone and why.

Onshore or offshore delivery. Rep location affects call quality, compliance, and how a decision-maker responds to an unfamiliar accent or time zone on a cold call. Neither model is automatically wrong, but it’s a fact a buyer should know before signing, not after the first month of calls.

Pricing structure. Published flat-fee pricing lets a buyer budget before the first sales call. Custom retainers and per-meeting commissions require a scoping conversation and can create an incentive to pad the meeting count with anything that technically qualifies.

What happens to your data and playbooks at the end. Some vendors keep the account intelligence, message testing history, and prospect list on their own platform. Others hand over everything, so a buyer isn’t rebuilding from zero if they switch providers or bring the function in-house.

Meeting definition and quality. A written, agreed definition of a qualified meeting, in writing, before the contract starts, is a different commitment than “meetings booked” left undefined until the invoice arrives.

Signal-driven vs. list-driven: the difference that actually affects results

The single biggest split among the companies in this list is whether they start with a list or start with a signal.

List-driven programs build or buy a set of contacts that match a buyer’s ideal customer profile on paper, then work that list with calls, emails, or both. This is the traditional SDR-as-a-service model, and it works. It’s also blind to timing. A contact who fits the ICP on paper might be six months from a buying decision or might have signed with a competitor last week, and a static list has no way to tell the difference.

Signal-driven programs add a layer on top: third-party intent data, technographic changes, funding events, leadership moves, and (where available) identification of anonymous website visitors. The goal is to call the subset of the ICP that’s actually showing signs of being in-market right now, not the whole list in alphabetical order.

Neither approach is a scam, and a well-run list-driven program with a skilled human on the phone will outperform a badly run signal-driven one. But the two produce different first conversations. A cold call to a name on a purchased list is a stranger calling a stranger. A call to an account that just visited a pricing page, hired a VP of Sales, or got flagged by a third-party intent provider starts from a different footing. When evaluating a vendor, ask directly which model they run and how they’d prove it.

Company profiles

Six companies show up consistently across the searches, third-party directories, and comparison content in this category. Here’s a factual look at each: what they sell, how they price it, and what they’re built for. Company descriptions here draw on each company’s own published materials, third-party benchmark reporting, and (for Alleyoop) alleyoop.io.

Alleyoop

Model: Signal-driven lead generation with marketing and sales development run as one system. PlayIQ™ scores accounts on buying intent, technographics, funding and leadership signals, and anonymous website visitor identification, then a dedicated, named onshore Playmaker calls the accounts that clear the bar.

Pricing: Published flat-fee tiers on six-month terms: Lift at $5,250/month (1 dedicated Playmaker), Grow at $10,000/month (2 Playmakers), and Scale at $14,750/month (3 Playmakers). No per-lead or per-meeting billing.

What’s distinct: Every engagement includes the High IQ Exit™, a full transfer of the trained PlayIQ™ intelligence model, the prospect database, call recordings and transcripts, and the sales playbook, at no extra cost, whether a client renews, switches providers, or brings the function in-house. Programs are reported to go live in under 30 days, with first qualified meetings typically landing in weeks three and four.

Worth knowing before you sign: Six-month minimum commitment, and it’s a flat-fee program rather than the cheapest per-dial option in the category. Alleyoop’s own comparisons against CIENCE, Belkins, and Martal Group go through the pricing and delivery-model differences in more detail.

Belkins

Model: Research-led, email-first appointment setting. Belkins builds hand-picked, manually verified prospect lists and runs omnichannel outreach (email plus LinkedIn, with calling available), with a strong published emphasis on deliverability practice.

Pricing: Custom retainer per engagement; no rates published on belkins.io. Third-party benchmark reporting from mid-2026 puts full-service retainers in the rough range of $5,000 to $15,000 a month, though buyers should confirm current terms directly with Belkins.

What’s distinct: Belkins is one of the most cited names in the appointment-setting category, showing up in nearly every third-party roundup we reviewed for this piece (Clutch, and multiple independent buyer’s guides). Belkins’ own published materials set an honest expectation that meaningful lead-gen results take closer to nine months than 90 days, which is a longer runway than most signal-driven programs.

Worth knowing before you sign: Marketing (account-based marketing, email consulting) is typically scoped and billed separately from the appointment-setting engine, rather than bundled under one system.

CIENCE

Model: A modular outbound platform. CIENCE combines a proprietary data platform with an SDR marketplace, letting clients assemble capacity across research, outreach, and calling, largely operated on CIENCE’s own technology stack.

Pricing: Reported structure includes a one-time GTM setup fee (publicly listed around $5,000), a monthly platform license plus a GTM team retainer, and a performance component reported at roughly $250 per held meeting. Third-party estimates put a fully assembled program in the range of $5,000 to $15,000 a month before the per-meeting commission. Confirm current terms directly with CIENCE.

What’s distinct: CIENCE has served a large volume of clients and built out genuinely broad data infrastructure. The company has also been shifting toward AI SDR tooling in recent positioning, which is worth asking about directly if a buyer specifically wants human-led conversations rather than software-assisted or automated ones. Some third-party reviews report inconsistent rep quality, which is worth probing in reference calls.

Worth knowing before you sign: The pricing model layers a setup fee, a platform license, a retainer, and a per-meeting commission, which makes total cost harder to predict up front than a single flat number. The model is explicitly built for buyers who want to operate the stack themselves over time, not to hand off the function permanently.

Martal Group

Model: Fractional VP-level sales advisory paired with outsourced SDR capacity for outbound prospecting and appointment setting, run by a North American team headquartered in Ontario, Canada, with a stated focus on technology and SaaS clients.

Pricing: Quoted per engagement; no published rate card. Third-party reporting puts the range at roughly $4,100 to $10,500 a month, with 3 to 4 month pilot terms and a commission component on some higher tiers. Confirm current terms directly with Martal.

What’s distinct: The fractional sales-leadership layer is a real point of differentiation for teams that want strategic direction on the sales motion itself, not just execution of it. That makes Martal closer to embedded consulting than pure appointment setting for buyers who use the advisory layer.

Worth knowing before you sign: Because pricing and scope are both negotiated per engagement, it’s harder to compare Martal’s total cost against a published flat-fee competitor without a sales conversation first.

Callbox

Model: Multi-channel B2B lead generation combining email, LinkedIn, phone, and account-based marketing, aimed at helping enterprise and mid-market teams engage decision-makers across several touchpoints rather than a single channel.

Pricing: Not published; Callbox quotes per engagement. This is consistent across the third-party sources we reviewed, none of which list a public rate.

What’s distinct: Callbox is one of the longer-standing names in the category and appears across essentially every third-party roundup checked for this piece, spanning enterprise-focused comparisons and small-business-focused ones alike, which suggests a genuinely broad range of client sizes and use cases.

Worth knowing before you sign: Because pricing is entirely custom and channel mix varies by engagement, ask specifically which channels are included in the base scope versus billed as add-ons.

SalesRoads

Model: US-based, onshore-only appointment setting and sales development, phone-first, with a straightforward, easy-to-explain engagement model and a stated compliance focus.

Pricing: Third-party estimates put SalesRoads in the range of $5,000 to $10,000 a month; SalesRoads does not appear to publish rates on its own site, so confirm current terms directly.

What’s distinct: Onshore-only delivery and a phone-first channel focus make SalesRoads a straightforward option for buyers who specifically want US-based reps and a narrower, easier-to-audit channel mix.

Worth knowing before you sign: The narrower channel focus (primarily phone) means less investment in multi-channel or signal-layer technology than some competitors in this list.

Quick comparison

CompanyPrimary modelDeliveryPricing (published or estimated)Data/IP at contract end
AlleyoopSignal-driven, marketing + SDR under one roofOnshore$5,250 to $14,750/mo, published flat feeFull transfer (High IQ Exit™): models, database, playbook, recordings
BelkinsResearch-led, email-firstNot specified in published materialsCustom retainer; est. $5,000 to $15,000/moNot specified; confirm before signing
CIENCEModular platform + SDR marketplaceGlobalSetup fee + license + retainer + ~$250/meeting; est. $5,000 to $15,000/mo before commissionExplicitly built for internal takeover of the stack over time
Martal GroupFractional sales leadership + SDRNorth American (Canada-HQ)Custom; est. $4,100 to $10,500/moNot specified; confirm before signing
CallboxMulti-channel outreach + ABMNot specified in published materialsCustom, quote-basedNot specified; confirm before signing
SalesRoadsPhone-first, onshore appointment settingOnshore (US)Not published; est. $5,000 to $10,000/moNot specified; confirm before signing

Figures marked “est.” are third-party estimates, not published rate cards; every company’s actual pricing should be confirmed directly before budgeting against it.

Questions to ask before signing with any lead generation company

A ranked list only goes so far. Before signing with any company on this list, or one that isn’t, ask these directly:

  1. How do you define a qualified meeting, in writing, before we sign? If the vendor can’t produce a written definition, the number they quote you later is marketing, not a metric.
  2. Are the people contacting my prospects onshore or offshore, and are they dedicated to my account or shared across clients? Both affect call quality and consistency.
  3. Is pricing flat, or does it include a per-lead or per-meeting component on top of a base fee? A commission structure can create an incentive to inflate the meeting count with borderline-qualified bookings.
  4. What do we keep when the contract ends? Ask specifically about the prospect list, message testing history, call recordings, and any account-scoring model, not just “the leads.”
  5. How are accounts prioritized: a static list, or live buying signals? Ask the vendor to show you, not just tell you.
  6. What’s the realistic timeline to a first qualified meeting? A vendor promising a full calendar in week one is describing a fast start on activity, not a proven qualification process.

Where Alleyoop fits and who it’s built for

Alleyoop is one of the six companies in this ranking, and the same criteria apply to us as to everyone else here: a written meeting definition, dedicated onshore Playmakers rather than a shared call floor, flat published pricing from $5,250 a month, and the High IQ Exit™, which transfers the trained PlayIQ™ model, the prospect database, the playbook, and every call recording back to the client at the end of the engagement, with no exit fee. Alleyoop has run signal-driven outbound long enough to have served as ZoomInfo’s outbound arm as that company scaled from roughly 50 employees to 3,500, a claim independently corroborated across multiple pages on alleyoop.io, along with programs for Adobe, AWS, Srixon, and ACV Auctions.

[DATA NEEDED: Alleyoop’s marketing has previously referenced an “18-year track record” in the outbound category. This figure could not be independently confirmed against a dated, sourced page on alleyoop.io as part of this research pass, and there is an open internal question about whether it is accurate or a misattributed figure that leaked into first-party copy. It should not be used in this article, or anywhere else, until confirmed against a verifiable source.]

Alleyoop fits teams where pipeline is a funded, board-visible priority, where the deal size justifies a real sales motion with closers ready to work the meetings, and where the buyer wants the function owned by specialists permanently rather than rebuilt in-house as reps turn over. It’s a weaker fit for a team testing outbound with a 30-day budget looking for a fast, informal proof of concept, or one that plans to take the entire playbook in-house within the first few months. For a deeper look at what’s included in every tier, see Alleyoop’s lead generation services and the full pricing breakdown.

(A companion piece on B2B lead generation agency services, covering the full-service “agency under one roof” model in more depth, is planned; this article will link to it once published.)

Frequently asked questions.

What’s the difference between a B2B lead generation company and a demand generation agency?

A B2B lead generation company identifies and directly contacts prospective buyers on a client’s behalf, usually ending in a qualified meeting or a hand-raised lead. A demand generation agency builds awareness and inbound interest through content, advertising, and campaigns, generally without directly calling or emailing named prospects. The two are often used together, one filling a pipeline from the top, the other converting names into conversations.

Are ZoomInfo, Apollo, and similar tools lead generation companies?

Not in the sense most buyers mean when comparing agencies. Those are data platforms: they sell contact records, buying-intent signals, and prospecting software that a client’s own team operates directly. A B2B lead generation company or agency does the prospecting and outreach work itself. Several widely shared “top lead generation companies” lists mix the two categories together, which makes for a confusing comparison if you’re specifically shopping for a done-for-you service.

How much does a B2B lead generation company cost?

It varies by model. Published flat-fee programs in this list start around $5,000 to $5,250 a month. Custom-retainer and modular-platform programs range roughly $4,000 to $15,000 a month before any per-meeting commission, based on third-party benchmark reporting; several vendors don’t publish rates at all and require a sales conversation to get a number.

Should accounts be prioritized from a list or from buying signals?

Both models produce results in the right hands. A list-driven program targeting a well-defined ICP with a skilled caller works. A signal-driven program adds intent data, technographic changes, and (where available) website visitor identification to call the subset of that same ICP showing signs of being in-market now. Ask any vendor which model they run and to show, not just describe, how they prioritize accounts.

What should happen to our data when the contract ends?

That depends entirely on the vendor and the contract, and it’s a question to settle in writing before signing, not after. Some vendors keep prospect lists, message testing history, and account-scoring models on their own platform. Others transfer everything, including trained intelligence models, at no additional cost. Ask this question of every vendor on this list, including Alleyoop, before you sign.

Is a cheaper lead generation company automatically a better deal?

Not necessarily. A lower monthly rate that hides a per-meeting commission, or a program with no written meeting definition, can cost more per qualified opportunity than a higher published rate with a clear scope. Compare total likely cost per qualified meeting, not just the sticker price on the invoice.

Done reading? Start measuring.

Twenty minutes, your numbers, and a straight answer on whether a program fits. If we’re the wrong fit, we’ll say so.

Book a meeting Configure your program See programs & pricing

The assist is ours. The win is yours.